October 7, 2022

Student Senate results

On Thursday Sept. 22 twelve new Student Senators were sworn in, joining the four officers elected last spring. According to Director of Student Life and Leadership Development, Frank Pologruto, nearly 700 students voted in this semester’s election. A total of 35 students ran for the 11 open Senate positions.

Responsible for distributing 40,000.00 dollars among over 55 student-run organizations from the Main and Fowler campuses, the Senate meets every two weeks in CC-117 at 11am. The bi-weekly meetings are open to the public and students are encouraged to attend. To be placed on the agenda for the Senate meeting contact Patrick Grifone, Student Senate Chairperson, at pgrifone@nullspartan.northampton.edu. Senate meetings this fall semester occur on Oct. 6, Oct. 20 Nov. 3 Nov. 17 and Dec. 1.


The names of the newly-elected Senators and the returning 4 officers are listed below:

Patrick Grifone, Chairperson

Pedro DePaula, Vice Chairperson

Omar McGill, Secretary

Ryan Armbruster, Treasurer

Elizabeth Segreaves, General Member

William Feliciano, General Member

Emmanuel Maxwell, General Member

Natalia Castillo, General Member

Jonathan Manning, General Member

William Clark, General Member

Rachel Beissel, General Member

Dylan Vernon, General Member

Marialena Weiber, General Member

Steph Perez, General Member

Emily Bradley-Lathrop, General Member


Photos Courtesy Student Life Department.


%d bloggers like this: